Skip to content

fruit stickers

September 22, 2011


My hobbies, part one. I do collect fruit stickers and keep them in a stamp collecting album. I arrange them by colour, beauty or typographical amazingness.
I started collecting fruit stickers as a child (one of those keep-your-child-busy-during-long-train-rides-books suggested it) but i did not pursue it much. I started again in design school, after my professor mentioned stamp-design. It is hard to design for stamps, you have very little space. It’s like a teeny tiny poster. People collecting stamps even have a proper name: they are philatelists.
The fruit sticker does not get that kind of attention. sadly. It is like a teeny tiny poster and, unlike stamps, it has to look amazing on very colourful backgrounds (fruit of course).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jacques Tintinier permalink
    May 22, 2012 11:52 am

    I collect MANGO labels . ( stickers ) I have for exchange many fruit labels . barbanana@hotmail.com

  2. Rafael permalink
    January 7, 2014 11:59 pm

    Hello my name is Rafael I come from Spain,i collected stickers of fruits,if you are interested in changues of stickers my e-mail is perentie32@hotmail.com,thank you for all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

