Skip to content

finished the sketchbook project

Januar 6, 2009

happy clara charlotte holding the closed envelope

Drawing in a Moleskine that is to be exhibited all over America and possibly even sold..well, that certainly helps one confront the fear of the blank page. But i have finished my work and this (up there) is me, holding the envelope with the sketchbook all ready to be mailed back to the States. Whooho!

If you want to know more about the project and sneak a peek at my work…

the lovely folks of ArtHouse Coop gave birth to this great project. It’s pretty self explanatory – they mail you a blank moleskine, you fill it, mail it back and they have a deal with galleries and exhibit it. If you want, they sell it.

I really wish i could see the exhibition. I’d probably forget to eat, drink and sleep if i ever come across a room filled with moleskines.
My eyes were glued to Danny Gregorys „An Illustrated Life“ all christmas – that’s how i know🙂

sketchbook

I made some pictures while working. I think i am very tame in this book. This is not really „me“. But some part of me is there. I browsed my imagination and random pictures in magazines and took what i liked and jotted it down, simplified. I like how the fish turned out.🙂

web1

web21

qwb3

No comments yet

Schreibe einen Kommentar

