Skip to content

Exploration #9

Januar 10, 2009

„Collect only very small things. Store them in a mint tin or small box.“

I have received my copy of „How to be an explorer of the world“ by keri smith a few days ago. I start my research with the Museum of small things. Once i started looking for them, i found a lot.
You are welcome to the Vernissage of the exhibition.

Entry is free.

Museum front door

penguin

I found this little guy on a walk with my boyfriend and we rescued him.
He lived in the pocket of my leather jacket for a while, now he spends most of his time among my colour pencils.

button and shell

On the left is a button that once was part of my striped apron. The striped apron is precious to me, because it was sewn by my aunt S. whom i’ve never met. On the right is a shell from Denmarks shore. I spend most my holidays   there as a child. Whenever i see those shells i remember those good times.🙂
Gans

This exhibit, dear visitors is very special. It was part of the decoration attached to a gift i got for easter. I did not have the heart to throw the goose away.  Her wings are glued together (stupid deco people, do they never think?) she would never survive on her own.

thingy and security pin

Chances are that when you are moving out of your parents home, it is the first time you will meet with the likes of exhibit A on the left. The thingys that held onto the drapes in student accomodation were even older than myself, i am certain. This is one of them.

When you are a student, you probably don’t keep a big stash of security pins. This is mine. I have used it so often. Last time at a costume party on New Years Eve.

perle

When i was a kid, i was a sucker for girly plastic bracelets. Yes, really.I was immediately attracted to the pearl lying on the ground..

coins

These are coins from my travels last year. I like to keep the some, as they look so foreign and interesting. One from Croatia and one from England.

* * *

and that wraps up this tour of the museum of small things.
Thank you very much for joining me today.

hand-003

4 Kommentare leave one →
  1. Februar 25, 2010 9:30 pm

    this is the sweetest, most perfect museum of small things.

    • claracharlotte permalink*
      Februar 26, 2010 11:31 am

      thank you Jo !🙂 so sweet of you to drop by. i’m very happy to have found David Horvitz through your beautiful tumblr collection !!🙂

  2. Mai 2, 2010 11:39 am

    hi! its me again🙂 have you seen this? http://kitsunenoir.com/2010/04/30/id-pay-to-visit-you-on-rainy-sundays/ I thought you might like to know! it made me happy🙂

    • claracharlotte permalink*
      Mai 2, 2010 11:48 am

      gosh! that is awesome🙂 cherry on my sunday. thanks, Jo!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

